Staff Directory

Our staff is comprised of a special group of people who believe in excellence. they greet every student by name every day, and many will double as mentors and personal tutors to your student. To contact a member of our staff, please use the directory below.

NamePosition
Amoruso, Juliana
j.amoruso@milwaukeecollegiateacademy.org
English Teacher
Bergeron, Michelle
m.bergeron@milwaukeecollegiateacademy.org
Special Education Teacher
Bonner, Eugene
e.bonner@milwaukeecollegiateacademy.org
Building & Grounds/Food Service Manager
Buford, Rodney
r.buford@milwaukeecollegiateacademy.org
Paraprofessional
Butler, Ajamou
a.butler@milwaukeecollegiateacademy.org
Family and Community Engagement Liaison
Buethe, Christiane
c.buethe@milwaukeecollegiateacademy.org
Special Education Teacher
Carek, Andrew
a.carek@milwaukeecollegiateacademy.org
Dean of Teaching and Learning
Ford, Kim
k.ford@milwaukeecollegiateacademy.org
Assistant Dean of School Culture
Fritz, Micah
m.fritz@milwaukeecollegiateacademy.org
Social Studies Teacher
Hayes, William
w.hayes@milwaukeecollegiateacademy.org
Associate Dean of School Support
Hoffman, Elizabeth
e.hoffman@milwaukeecollegiateacademy.org
English Teacher
Lloyd, Sharon
s.lloyd@milwaukeecollegiateacademy.org
School Counselor
Gleason Maddox, Maria
m.maddox@milwaukeecollegiateacademy.org
World Language Teacher
Green, Kwame
k.green@milwaukeecollegiateacademy.org
English Teacher
Hightower, Sabrina
s.hightower@milwaukeecollegiateacademy.org
Secretary
Johnson Crump, Amanda
a.crump@milwaukeecollegiateacademy.org
Math Teacher
Jones, Donnell
d.jones@milwaukeecollegiateacademy.org
Paraprofessional
King, Brenda
b.king@milwaukeecollegiateacademy.org
Office Manager
Kelly, Emma
e.kelly@milwaukeecollegiateacademy.org
English Teacher
Logan, Laquasha
l.logan@milwaukeecollegiateacademy.org
Dean of Student Life
Martin, Grace
g.martin@milwaukeecollegiateacademy.org
Special Education Teacher
McCann, Robert
r.mccann@milwaukeecollegiateacademy.org
Math Teacher
Marshall, Jesse
j.marshall@milwaukeecollegiateacademy.org
Social Studies Teacher
Mewes, Samantha
s.mewes@milwaukeecollegiateacademy.org
College Coach and Counselor
Montgomery, Arie
a.montgomery@milwaukeecollegiateacademy.org
Special Education Teacher
Musselman, Bailey
b.musselman@milwaukeecollegiateacademy.org
English Teacher
Parker, Judith
j.parker@milwaukeecollegiateacademy.org
Principal
Rafferty, Leah
m.ridgeman@milwaukeecollegiateacademy.org
Special Education Teacher
Sasveld, Lucas
l.sasveld@milwaukeecollegiateacademy.org
Math Teacher
Shipp, Christal
c.shipp@milwaukeecollegiateacademy.org
Credit Recovery Manager
Smith, Phillip
p.smith@milwaukeecollegiateacademy.org
Dean of Teaching and Learning
Steggall, Courtney
c.steggall@milwaukeecollegiateacademy.org
Social Studies Teacher
Towne, Lauren
l.towne@milwaukeecollegiateacademy.org
Science Teacher
Webb, Amy
a.webb@milwaukeecollegiateacademy.org
Math Teacher
Weigel, Scott
s.weigel@milwaukeecollegiateacademy.org
Director of Operations
Wick, Daniel
d.wick@milwaukeecollegiateacademy.org
Physical Education Teacher

About

MCA teachers are committed to closing Milwaukee’s Achievement Gap for high school students through academic, social-emotional and culturally responsive actions. We believe that teacher quality is the most critical factor that will positively impact student achievement. Teachers at MCA are also developed as teacher leaders and given opportunities to contribute their talents to students, families, and professional colleagues beyond the school day. For more information, please call our office at (414) 873-4014.

Upcoming Events

december, 2018

No Events

DID YOU KNOW: MCA EXCEEDS the state average for post secondary enrollment by 27%?

  • Milwaukee Collegiate Academy 86.3%
  • Statewide 59%
  • Statewide (economically disadvantaged) 42.3%
  • Milwaukee Public Schools (MPS) 46.7%
  • MPS (economically disadvantaged) 44.9%

Source: Wisconsin Department of Instruction, 2016-17 school year.

Every dollar you give to support Milwaukee Collegiate Academy has an impact that extends far beyond our school walls.

Send Us a Message

5 + 3 =

Milwaukee Collegiate Academy

4030 N. 29th Street,
Milwaukee, WI 53216
PHONE: (414) 873-4014
FAX: (414) 873-4344
Office Hours: 7:30 a.m. – 4:15 p.m.

Judith Parker, Principal

© 2018 Milwaukee Collegiate Academy

Our Eight Character Strengths

  • Love
  • Optimism
  • Zest
  • Social Intelligence
  • Grit
  • Curiosity
  • Self Control
  • Gratitude
In accordance with Federal civil rights law and U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) civil rights regulations and policies, the USDA, its Agencies, offices, and employees, and institutions participating in or administering USDA programs are prohibited from discriminating based on race, color, national origin, sex, disability, age, or reprisal or retaliation for prior civil rights activity in any program or activity conducted or funded by USDA.
X